RSS

All Apologies

06 Sep

20120905-213006.jpg
Mini Vanilla Cupcakes with Glaced Cherries

Ok, here’s another story of my life.

The beginning of each month is always crunch time at work. This is so because all of us in the “document” department (about 20 of us) need to submit our timesheets for the previous month. And the head of the department did it in such a way that everyone has to submit on time, and correctly so that all of our timesheets, at one go, are sent to our job agent who will pay our salary. As long as one of us has not submitted, nobody’s timesheet is submitted. And guess who’s timesheet was not submitted on time? That’s right. The one who is writing this blog entry.

I had kid issues at home, so I was not at work for 2 days (the day when the timesheets are supposed to be submitted). So it was me who held back everyone’s salary. I’m so sorry work people! 😦

I was feeling rather bad all day. So I decided to make myself feel better and bake something for them. Food always makes people feel good. At least, I think so. Bribery? Blackmail? Hush money? Whatever!

I decided to make Mini Vanilla Cupcakes. And I had initially wanted to just bring that to work. But a naked cupcake just doesn’t complete an apology. I had some leftover Lemon Frosting and just dabbed a little on the cupcakes. And I had some Glaced Cherries which I bought to make something else but didn’t. So there it was! Simple and looks fabulous.

20120905-214720.jpg

I sure hope they like them!

– hazrock, hard for me to say I’m sorry. So let the cupcakes talk.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “All Apologies

  1. omgsianz

    September 6, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    yum yum i’m sure they appreciated these lovely yummies!!!!!!!!!! i hope they did!

     
    • hazrock

      September 6, 2012 at 8:56 pm

      They sure did! I was hoping for comments good and bad. Mostly good with a couple of them saying the cupcakes are a little too sweet, which I completely agree. Time to adjust the recipe!!

       
  2. luvnorcal

    September 7, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    How nice of you! Treating coworkers to food is a sure way to win them over. Well, that applies to me at least. 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      September 7, 2012 at 1:04 pm

      Happy tummies equal happy people. Lol! Not that I care too much if they like me or not. Just felt a bad about the whole thing.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
