RSS

I Would Do Anything For Love

03 Sep

20120903-130828.jpg
Meat Loaf with Garlic Roasted Potatoes and Peas

When I have time on my hands, I will cook or bake, like a hobby. Nothing wrong with that. It’s legal, I’m not inconveniencing anyone and we get to eat. Some people can’t understand why some people enjoy cooking. Well, we are all different. To each his own.

I made this Meat Loaf earlier this year, following a recipe from one of those YouTube chefs, Chef John of foodwishes.com. This is a Trader Joe’s recipe using all of their produce : mirepoix, black angus beef, free-range eggs, roasted salsa. There is no Trader Joe in my country. I’ll just make do with whatever I have.
And an inspiration from Nigella Lawson, she wrapped her meatloaf in bacon. So I followed that but used turkey bacon instead.

I served this meatloaf with garlic roasted potatoes and peas. And gravy (from the meatloaf recipe) was poured over it. Comfort food? I think so! And I made a huge portion, so that I have leftovers the next day for a really good sandwich. Yums!

-hazrock, bat out of hell

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “I Would Do Anything For Love

  1. David

    September 3, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    Ahhhh meatloaf himself would be so proud:)

     
    • hazrock

      September 3, 2012 at 7:14 pm

      But I won’t do that. I don’t know what, but I won’t do it. Lol!

       
    • hazrock

      September 3, 2012 at 7:28 pm

      Pictures In Food Blogs May Appear Yummier Than They Are – new Meatloaf song. Lol!

       
      • David

        September 3, 2012 at 9:09 pm

        heheheheh….good one!

         

Comments are appreciated

 
