RSS

Entangled

02 Sep

Ohhh I love Roti Kirai (net crepes). So delicious. The ones I posted earlier were made by my mother-in-law (Intertwined). This time however, my mother made them. And, I get to “net” them. Yeay!!! Cooking therapy! Just what I needed.

My mom made the batter and she enlisted me and the help to stand over the stove and cook it. I love doing this and I had wanted to “net” the batter all by myself. You know, when my mom didn’t have the help, it was me who did all these. Now, sometimes I feel like the help is stealing my job!

Anyway, using flat frying pans, spatulas, kitchen paper towels to wipe the pans with a little oil and utilizing the Roti Kirai kitchen gadget, we started to “net”.

20120902-165941.jpg
The first few times were a little rough. But after that, I sort of got into the rhythm of it, hey we were “netting” baby. Hehehe!!

My little kitchen helper, Qistina, came by to “help”. By helping, I meant stirring and stirring. And stirring. And stirring. Stop it, sweetie! And stirring. Ok fine. As long as you’re happy. Lol!

20120902-171119.jpg
Just like how I was when I was little. Propped up on a chair, stirring whatever my mom or aunt was cooking over the stove. Good girl!

Ok now, time to eat!! And that’s my
personal plate.

20120902-171411.jpg
2 pieces of Roti Kirai, beef curry with carrots and potatoes and a little bit of spicy egg salad. Who was I trying to kid when I only took 2 pieces? Err.. More please! Thank you.

-hazrock, caught in the web

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Entangled

  1. sybaritica

    September 4, 2012 at 5:46 am

    I must try Roti Kirai …. they look so pretty!

     
    • hazrock

      September 4, 2012 at 6:02 am

      Yes they are. Delicious too! πŸ™‚

       
  2. ~Lady Day

    September 5, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    Does that ever look fun and yummy to make…awesome…thanks, now I may have to look up this recipe:)

     
    • hazrock

      September 6, 2012 at 6:05 am

      Make sure you look for a “roti kirai” recipe. Net crepes is just the translation. No one calls this net crepes. πŸ™‚

       

Comments are appreciated

 
