RSS

She Don’t Use Jelly. But I Do!

29 Aug

It is always nice to have new kitchen toys. And today I got myself a couple of trays of jelly moulds. By “jelly”, I mean those gelatinous products. Not the jam, as in a PB&J sandwich.

20120828-211603.jpg
I prepared some konnyaku jelly mix, put some fruits in syrup into the moulds and pour the jelly over.

After it set a little on my kitchen counter, and a couple of hours in the fridge, let the unmoulding begin! Here they are!

20120828-212107.jpg
Mango-flavored Konnyaku Jelly. So pretty! And transparent, so you can see the bits of fruits in it. I think my kids love anything jelly. These were snapped up in a flash! And I love its chewy texture.

It can be a bit expensive to buy it ready-made. I saw a place selling at $2 for 3. But when I made my own, it’s super cheap! I can get a lot for less than 5 bucks. A little boiling, stirring. A little waiting. I mean, how hard is that?

-hazrock, jelly belly

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “She Don’t Use Jelly. But I Do!

  1. RedRoadDiaries

    August 29, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I have some friends who would love these…vodka would be in the mix…artistic jello shots

     
    • hazrock

      August 29, 2012 at 9:24 pm

      Thank you! I don’t drink, but I guess you could make this non-kidfriendly. Lol. And thanks for stopping by. 🙂

       
  2. luvnorcal

    August 30, 2012 at 7:40 am

    They look beautiful! You have inspired me to try this, I need to buy some jello molds.

     

Comments are appreciated

 
