RSS

When Greed Took Over…

20 Aug

…. no posting on WordPress!

20120820-193813.jpg

I had all the intention in the world to take photos of typical celebrations of Eid (aka food feasting) in Singapore and do a nice blog post about it. Believe me, I do!

First stop was at my parents’. My mom had prepared the usual spread. Lontong (rice cakes), her once a year chicken stew, chilli prawns, lodeh (a curry vegetable dish), the works. I immediately dig-ged in (it’s not dug in, isn’t it? sounded so wrong). Halfway through my meal, I remembered. Oh no! I had forgotten to take pics of all these lovely food!

Then off we go to my in-laws. Again lovely food, attacked them at once. And again forgotten to take pics.

Sorry fellow bloggers!

-hazrock, bowing my head in shame

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “When Greed Took Over…

  1. luvnorcal

    August 21, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    Yeah, you better be sorry..

    šŸ™‚ Sounds like a great meal, I am picturing it in my head and it looks yummy!

     
    • hazrock

      August 21, 2012 at 12:40 pm

      I know. Sorry ma’am! šŸ˜¦

      Yes. It was a nice comforting meal with family. With all the familiar dishes that just speak “Eid” to me. šŸ™‚

       
  2. cimplicityrockss

    August 22, 2012 at 11:20 am

    don’t be so sorry …you are not greedy its your stomach who is the culprit šŸ™‚ LOL ……how about cooking all that and sending to the entire blogging community instead of sorry hahahhaaha

     
    • hazrock

      August 22, 2012 at 11:22 am

      Gulp! Cooking? Hahahaha. I’m running away now. Bye! Lol!

       
      • cimplicityrockss

        August 22, 2012 at 11:28 am

        hahahahhaah šŸ™‚ am running behind you

        takecare happy blogging

         
      • hazrock

        August 22, 2012 at 11:29 am

        Thank you always for stopping by! šŸ™‚

         

Comments are appreciated

 
