RSS

Ice Ice Baby

14 Aug

20120814-200311.jpg
Ice Jelly Cocktail

Such a refreshing local dessert! Ice Jelly Cocktail is sold in foodcourts all over the country. Layering jelly (or some might call it gelatin), mixed fruit cocktail in syrup, crushed ice and a squeeze of lime.

I don’t have an ice crusher/shaver and my blender went kaput. So ice cubes will do.

This is so simple to make, there is no need for a recipe. But somehow I googled it, just to see how others do theirs. I came across a blog with the recipe.

20120814-200904.jpg
I nearly fell off my chair laughing!! CALAMARI JUICE???? Are you freaking kidding me?? Hahaha!! Actually, you don’t have to be pretentious. Just writing “lime” would do just fine. Maybe the blogger wanted to show that she knew her ingredients and wanted to write the lime’s proper name. But it failed miserably. It’s CALAMANSI LIME, my dear.

20120814-201851.jpg
It is just one of those things which I will order when I’m out and about especially on a hot day.

-hazrock, ice queen

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ice Ice Baby

  1. ~Lady Day

    August 14, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    lol…yeah, calamari juice would not be quite right would it…lol, blech!

     
    • hazrock

      August 14, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      Eeuuwww! Grrrroosss! Hehehe. I had a good chuckle. 🙂

       
      • ~Lady Day

        August 14, 2012 at 9:29 pm

        lol…still laughing at the thought. 😀

         

Comments are appreciated

 
