RSS

The Road Less Travelled

13 Aug

20120813-061902.jpg
Rocky Road Brownies

A little while back, I tried my hands at making brownies. Check out my earlier post on Cosmic Brownies. For me, there are 2 types of brownies, the cake-like ones and the fudge-y ones. I like them both equally. Heh! I like anything yummy!

Long time ago, that few times when I wanted to make brownies, I went to the store and bought a brownie mix. All I did is adding vegetable oil and eggs, bake it and it’s done. Now, I feel better making it from scratch and it is not that hard to do.

And what is better than brownies? Brownies with toppings!! This Rocky Road Brownies are really good. Fudge-y, chocolate-y decadence. However, it was kind of a pain to cut. It had marshmallows and they stick to my knife!

And recently, a fellow blogger, made by mike did a post on Rocky Road Brownies as well. Do check it out! His great tip for cutting the brownies is to clean the blade after each cut. Yes, it will be a hassle, but will be worth it.

-hazrock, roadie

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Road Less Travelled

  1. davie23

    August 13, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Those look especially decadent:)

     
    • hazrock

      August 13, 2012 at 6:47 am

      Just go for an extra mile walk after eating these. And you’ll be fine. 🙂

       
  2. mydearbakes

    August 17, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    Your brownies looks good =)

     
    • hazrock

      August 17, 2012 at 11:27 pm

      Thank you so much! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
