RSS

A Dash Of Metal

13 Aug

20120813-090953.jpg
Cavalera’s Brasilian Lemon Chicken

Who says rock musicians can’t cook? Those guitar wielding metalheads certainly can! I got the recipe above from Max Cavalera, singer and guitarist of metal bands Sepultura and Soulfly. Ok well, I don’t actually know Max. This recipe was posted on a Singapore Malay radio DJ’s Facebook wall. He is a huge fan. Err… fan of Max, not me! Haha.

The marinade is easy. Lots of lemon juice, garlic, olive oil, rosemary, and barbecue sauce. I had oregano that day, so I used that. And I didn’t have barbecue sauce so I omitted it completely.
Max grilled the chicken. I don’t have a grill so I just threw it in the oven.

The chicken became really tender because of all the lemon juice. And when it is out of the oven, as what Max said in the recipe, “sprinkle the salt and eat”.

-hazrock, dizzy from all the headbanging

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
