RSS

Easy Does It

05 Aug

20120805-112708.jpg
Chocolate Cornflakes in petit four cups

If you think you only can eat just one of these, you’re dead wrong. You can’t, and I repeat, CAN’T. These are bite-sized little treats. The way I like to eat them is simply free them from their prison of petit four cups, and pop the whole thing into my mouth. No dainty bites!

Chocolate Cornflakes have become quite a popular Eid goodies. Not a traditional one though. I may do a post on traditional Eid goodies in the near future. Stay tuned!

These treats are a cinch to make. And no baking too! Cornflakes cereal are crushed, just a little and not too much until it becomes rubble, and coated with melted chocolate. Then spoon it out into the tiny cups and allow to set. I had initially wanted to pipe a squiggle of melted white chocolate over the top. But I didn’t feel like it at the last minute and just did a minimal scattering of nonpareils.

-hazrock, flakey cook

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Easy Does It

  1. ~Lady Day

    August 5, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Thanks…I need a midnight snack and this is what you post…grrr. Now looking for chocolate through the cupboards of a relatives home…I’m blaming you if I get caught!

     
    • hazrock

      August 5, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      Sure! Blame it on the cook from a faraway land on your computer/phone screen. “she did it! She made me take your chocolate!” hehehehhe

       
      • ~Lady Day

        August 7, 2012 at 11:43 am

        lol. well, I was looking for ‘food’ then I read this…:/ totally your fault!

         
  2. cht7

    August 5, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    I can see why you can’t resist just one! Looks great!

     
    • hazrock

      August 5, 2012 at 12:10 pm

      Thanks! At least 5! Lol

       
      • davie23

        August 6, 2012 at 11:16 pm

        ummmm…..could they be strawberry?

         

Comments are appreciated

 
