RSS

Closer to Japan

04 Aug

20120804-201024.jpg
Hokkaido Cake from Polar Puffs & Cakes

A nice dessert! I didn’t know Polar sold these cakes. I don’t even know what they are. Finally, after some Googling, Hokkaido Cakes are light and fluffy vanilla cakes with a whipped cream filling.

I don’t know the origin of this cake. Hokkaido, Japan? Maybe. As I wrote in an earlier post, Inspired By Places, just because there is a name of a place in a dish, does not mean the dish is from there.

Ok let’s open the box!

20120804-202646.jpg
Lovely beauties!!

20120804-202813.jpg
Oh yum! So nice! So light! I think I may have another one. Ok maybe not.

Ok one of these days, if I’m lucky enough to get to travel to Japan, I’ll find out I’d there is really a Hokkaido Cake there.

-hazrock, ninja warrior

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Closer to Japan

  1. davie23

    August 6, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    those look heavenly!!

     
    • hazrock

      August 7, 2012 at 4:57 am

      They are! And i never knew they existed!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
