RSS

By The Dozen.. Or Half

02 Aug

20120802-185936.jpg
Donuts from J.Co

Donuts (or Doughnuts?) in a box look so pretty. I always love going to a donut shop and when I buy a box, my eyes will gleam in delight. Which will I choose? Strawberry Jelly or double chocolate? Ooh the cheese one looks nice. How about an exotic flavor like green tea? Or one with nuts or almonds? Choices, choices!

20120802-190345.jpg
Donuts from Donut Factory
The smiley face one was really cute. I thought my daughters would fight over it. But the younger one, Marissa, screamed in fear upon seeing it. But that’s just her, she’s scared of everything weird. Even a rubber chicken.

Recently, Chewy Junior opened, selling cream puffs. But not just any cream puff. They want to be like donuts too! They have toppings, just like donuts. Sooo good!! And soooooooo pretty!

20120802-190619.jpg
Cream Puffs from Chewy Junior

-hazrock, rolling in the dough (real dough, as in flour and water. not money)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “By The Dozen.. Or Half

  1. refinedchef

    August 2, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    OMG save me one! Thanks for sharing!!

     
    • hazrock

      August 2, 2012 at 9:45 pm

      I still have the one with the flaked almonds in my fridge. First come first served! Lol
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

       
  2. tarrtarr

    August 3, 2012 at 11:28 am

    those donuts are the cutest things I have seen on the face of the planet!

     
    • hazrock

      August 3, 2012 at 11:39 am

      Thanks for stopping by! Yes they are! After I bought a box of 6, I realized they even sell donut holes decorated the same way as their “parent” donuts! Even cuter!! Ok I’m making a trip there again soon! Lol

       

Comments are appreciated

 
