RSS

Dinner Almost Done

31 Jul

20120731-072046.jpg
Black Pepper Roast Chicken from Fair Price Xtra

Although I love cooking, I make no apologies for buying whole roast chickens at the supermarket. Why should I? I mean, it tastes fairly good, relatively low price and so convenient. And dinner is practically served.

I have never roasted a whole chicken before. I think I’m not ready for it and I don’t know if it will cook well. But I have roasted chicken thighs, wings and breasts. They are smaller pieces so I’m a bit more confident to roast them.

We ate this chicken with chicken rice (rice cooked in broth) and a simple stir-fry mixed vegetable dish. A full spread but only half the work.

-hazrock, shortcuts save me!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
