RSS

Score!

28 Jul

20120728-132212.jpg
New toys!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! Well, it’s actually not my birthday but it feels like it. Haha!
I wanted to borrow my mom’s petit fours pans. And as I rummaged through her kitchen cabinets, I found them. Yeay! And then she started to go through where she kept her baking pans, she started asking, “Do you want this? I don’t need it. How about this? Take it if you want.” Whoa! Slow down,ma’am. I was only looking for petit four pans. But…. since you asked…..

In the end, what did I have in my loot bag? A few petit four pans, a nonstick loaf pan, 2 rectangular nonstick cake pans, a kitchen scale, another cake pan and a ton of petit four cups!! It’s like I went shopping, and didn’t even pay for anything! Awesome!!

So what will I do with all these that I’ve swiped, err… I mean, borrow permanently? Well, stay tuned to find out!

-hazrock, yes mom. I’ll make you a batch of the festive cookies.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Score!

  1. model3volution

    July 28, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    haha sounds like my wife when she goes to the store! She walks in with a set list of things to get, and comes out with extras that just found their way into the cart 😀

     
    • hazrock

      July 28, 2012 at 2:57 pm

      We are the same species!! Haha. I too have to practice self control at the supermarket. I sometimes get lost in it. Hehe!!
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
