RSS

The Whole Truth

27 Jul

20120727-224516.jpg
Pumpkin Cupcakes going into the oven

What? Really? A recipe that didn’t lie? Oh wow! Exactly 12 cupcakes! Let’s celebrate! Confetti thrown in the air!

I made these Pumpkin Cupcakes about a month ago. I only used half a can of pumpkin purée. And since I have the other half in my fridge, I might as well use them. But no Cream Cheese Frosting this time.

Some of you might remember the Hoodwinked fiasco. I got cheated by a recipe that promises the grandeur of a dozen muffins but I got 11 instead. I’m still bitter about it.

And when these cupcakes came out of the oven, they looked utterly gorgeous!

20120727-232343.jpg
Oops! Sorry I ate one. Tempted! Hehehhehe…

The cupcakes are so soft and moist, with cinnamon and allspice added for a little bit of pep.

20120727-232744.jpg

-hazrock, lie detector

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “The Whole Truth

  1. Sunnyace

    July 27, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections.

     
    • hazrock

      July 27, 2012 at 11:42 pm

      Thank you! Thank you!

       
      • Sunnyace

        July 27, 2012 at 11:43 pm

        Looks Great… You make me hungry already…

         
      • hazrock

        July 27, 2012 at 11:45 pm

        The cupcakes did that. Not me. Lol!

         
      • Sunnyace

        July 27, 2012 at 11:52 pm

        lolz… yup.. By the Talented Maker of cos.. Thanks for sharing..

         
  2. ~Lady Day

    July 28, 2012 at 9:04 am

    Lol. Sitting in a dr office reading. You made me laugh. Yes always that left over half can. Why are they never the right amount? I love pumpkin muffins. Gee thanks. Can you send me one via text? 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      July 28, 2012 at 9:49 am

      Wow! Sending food online? That will revolutionize the whole food industry! 🙂 but not soups! I don’t want clam chowder all over my phone!

       
      • ~Lady Day

        July 29, 2012 at 2:33 am

        well really…anything sloppy it might not work for.:) But muffins are good. Must be some cosmic delay…I didn’t get mine yet. Grrr. Hate when that happens!! Darn glitches of the technological world! lol 😉

         
  3. mydearbakes

    August 4, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    Wow, this looks so yummy!

     
    • hazrock

      August 4, 2012 at 1:08 pm

      Thanks. They are really yums!!! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
