RSS

Oreo Crazy

14 Jul

20120714-082103.jpg
Oreo Cookies in their special 100th Birthday packs

Wow! The well-loved Oreo Cookie is 100 years old. Better believe it. I like eating Oreos on its own, and not the supposedly “conventional” way, i.e dunked in milk. I don’t want a soggy cookie!

I made an Oreo Ice Cream Cake last night. So easy, I think I put it together in less than 15 minutes. Then comes the difficult part. The wait! It has to set in the freezer at least 4 to 6
hours. And in the morning, ta-da!!!
20120714-131027.jpg
What a sight that greeted me in the morning!

But it was only in the afternoon. That I get to enjoy it. Cut up a slice, topped with a dollop of whipped cream and drizzled with store bought caramel sauce.

20120714-131359.jpg

-hazrock, yeay! for Oreos!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Oreo Crazy

  1. Nick

    July 14, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    Oh my god that makes me want to take a bite out of my laptop!!

     
    • hazrock

      July 14, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      Hahah! Don’t do that! It won’t taste the same as my cake! Lol!

       
      • Nick

        July 14, 2012 at 2:55 pm

        Too late, and I think I cracked a tooth 🙂

         
      • hazrock

        July 14, 2012 at 2:55 pm

        Ouch!!! 🙂

         
  2. lifestyletea

    July 14, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    that looks so delicious!!

     
    • hazrock

      July 14, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      Thank you so much! And thanks for stopping by.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
