RSS

Monkeying Around

11 Jul

For a long time, I wanted make something with bananas. Cake or muffin or bread. Or even traditional banana fritters. To make these, the bananas have to be really ripe. So ripe, it turn brown. That is when the fruit gets really sweet and so delicious when cooked or baked.

However, I have 3 little monkeys at home. They LOVE bananas. So the bananas I bought never got a chance to overripe, because they would eat them! Which is a good thing because they are eating fruit. So I resorted to doing this!!!!

20120711-211149.jpg
Nobody touch those 3 bananas, please! Lol.

So finally I have ripe bananas! Oh joy! And I made something easy, Banana Muffins.

20120711-211916.jpg
Some as is, some with chocolate chips. Which will you choose? Hmmm it’s a tough decision for me to make. I’ll choose BOTH !!!!!

-hazrock, a barrel of monkeys

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Monkeying Around

  1. luvnorcal

    July 12, 2012 at 4:19 am

    Yum, glad your bananas lasted. I would take one of each too!

     
    • hazrock

      July 12, 2012 at 6:21 am

      Yes! To make sure which one is better. Heheh

       

Comments are appreciated

 
