RSS

Food Awareness

10 Jul

20120710-123213.jpg
Grilled Chicken set meal from Bagus Foodcourt

I was out having lunch with some work people. And at a huge Halal (Muslim-friendly) foodcourt, I was spoiled for choice. So what will it be today? Chinese, Malay, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Filipino, Indonesian or Thai? I honestly don’t know. We went a there a little early, so the place was not packed yet. As I paced up and down the foodcourt, deciding what to eat, I thought to myself, this is bad. I really have no idea what to eat!

I finally decided on the Grilled Chicken set meal from the Grill stall. Served with “Java Fried Rice”, some cucumber and ginger pickles.

Well, I was taught from young to respect food. And our beloved Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) also taught us not to criticize food. I have seen people order something, took a spoonful of it, and decided they didn’t like it and order something else. And what happened to the food? Into the bin it went. I do not condone such wasteful acts, and it is disrespectful to the food as well.

And the verdict? Well, I only give good reviews when the food is good. And to support my point earlier, i did finish the entire meal, rice and chicken.

-hazrock, waste not want not

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
