RSS

Brown Bagging It

09 Jul

20120709-075748.jpg

I love the look of the brown lunch paper bag. That’s just me, I love simple things. And these lunch bags are not readily available here. Most of the time we used plastic bags, some with attached strings to tie it all together, or plastic containers to store and take-away food. It is more hygienic that way but I think a few germs won’t make us dreadfully sick. Live and learn.

I got these bags here years ago, can’t remember where. And I’m almost afraid to use them. What if I ran out of them? Where can I find them again?

So what’s in my lunch bag today? Nothing spectacular. Just a couple slices of bread with Nutella spread. And some oatmeal cookies baked yesterday. And they are not even lunch, they are breakfast! That will keep me going until noon. Only then will I contemplate lunch.

Oh! And these bags are also good for those days when I have a sudden breakout of pimples or warts or other skin abnomalities. Put it over my head, cut out 2 holes for my eyes, and I’m good to go. Yeay!

-hazrock, bag lady

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Brown Bagging It

  1. luvnorcal

    July 9, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Weird, I don’t know why my phone is asking if I want to follow your blog, I just followed you again lol. I can’t believe that brown paper bags are in short supply in Singapore, I would be happy to mail you soon in exchange for something uniquely Singaporean πŸ˜‰ Seriously! What other American goodies are you missing out on? (I really don’t consider brown bags goodies but you seem to like them πŸ™‚ )

     
    • hazrock

      July 9, 2012 at 4:18 pm

      Sheesh! That happened to me a few times. I had to re-follow blogs which I am clearly following. Is yours an iPhone? Mine is and they have a tendency to act weird. Haha.

      Wow. Thats sweet of you Nimmie. And funny thing about what you said. “Uniquely Singapore” is the tagline used by the tourism board here to attract more tourists!

       
      • luvnorcal

        July 10, 2012 at 10:33 am

        Oh I thought I replied to this..that’s what I get for typing a reply on my phone while getting ready to sleep.

        So yes, that’s funny I used the tagline! I’ve been to Singapore once before, a few years ago, with my family. My dad was on a business trip, which is rare so we all decided to tag along. I loved it! Such a cool place to live. Very different from U.S. Different vibe, I like it.. I remember the lady who took my order at Burger King, and how she handed back my change to me with both hands and a smile on her face. You don’t get that here, ever!

         
      • hazrock

        July 10, 2012 at 10:39 am

        You came all the way here and ate at Burger King??? Nooooooo! Please don’t do that! So many wonderful local food here for you tourists to try. Hehehe
        Wow. It’s cool to hear, or read, nice things foreigners see about my country. We see it everyday so it’s quite mundane for us. I guess that’s how it is when you see new places. Everything is so exciting. Like when I was in California, I got excited eating take out rice from a Chinese restaurant, the little box. πŸ™‚

         
  2. David

    July 10, 2012 at 6:03 am

    :)))) I love those bags too…almost seems that the food will be more yummy inside

     
    • hazrock

      July 10, 2012 at 6:18 am

      I don’t think it is sold here anymore. Can’t find it. Maybe in the entire Singapore population of 5 million, I’m the only one buying. So they stop selling. Lol

       
      • David

        July 10, 2012 at 6:21 am

        grrrrr…so unique you are

         

Comments are appreciated

 
