RSS

Bring Home The (Beef) Bacon

05 Jul

20120705-201441.jpg
Beef Bacon Parmesan Cookies. Little bites of heaven.

Savoury cookies. How nice! Or are they called biscuits? Whatever. So so good! The recipe uses the good cheese, Parmigiano Reggiano, a cheese I love to say. Parmigiano Reggiano. Parmigiano Reggiano. Parmigiano Reggiano. Well, not just saying but eating! I’ve seen it once at a buffet on a cheese platter. It sat there in its original state, the cheese wheel. So huge, like the the tyres of a car. Well not really, a little smaller. It tasted sooooo good.

I didn’t have real Parmigiano Reggiano today. And I didn’t feel like buying a tyre too. I had some leftover parmesan that would do. And some rashers of cooked beef bacon (hey! Muslim-friendly!) gave it a taste like no other. Wow!

-hazrock, cheesy grin

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Bring Home The (Beef) Bacon

  1. ~Lady Day

    July 5, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    We call them biscuits, or scones here:)And yes…an amazing easy breakfast bake. Love scones!

     
    • hazrock

      July 5, 2012 at 10:02 pm

      The recipe called them cookies. But yeah, they are biscuits. Oh I’ve made buttermilk scones before. But they came out a little funky, but eatable. Lol. Ate them with cherry jam. Yums!

       
      • ~Lady Day

        July 5, 2012 at 10:34 pm

        :)I make a basic recipe, add extra milk to avoid rolling the dough, so it is just dropped onto the sheet, like cookie dough, and then add whatever as I add the milk…cheese, meat, berries, whatever is around…by the time the oven is done preheating they are ready to go in…voila! 12min later…scones:)I never have buttermilk in the house, so don’t bother with them…but I don’t like anything buttermilk really…probably because I grew up on unpasturized real buttermilk froma nearby farm, cannot get it here. The stuff in the store is bleck..Gross! You are always cooking up something awesome at your home. Thanks for sharing your culinary wonders:) I’ll have to look through your back posts soon and grab some fresh ideas from you.:)xo

         
      • hazrock

        July 5, 2012 at 11:00 pm

        Whoa! Now who is the food writer, you or me? Heheheh. That’s awesome. I recently learnt that adding buttermilk or sour cream to cakes or muffins makes them moist. And I love the texture too. I learnt a lot by watching videos on YouTube. I feel videos are better and I learn more through visuals rather than following a recipe in print. I hope you find some ideas in my little blog. I’m sorry I didn’t group my posts a certain way, like some other wonderful food blogs here. Everything just gets dumped into one big giant mess! Lol. Thanks again for stopping by. šŸ™‚

         
      • ~Lady Day

        July 5, 2012 at 11:51 pm

        :)the internet has been a great resource…I use allrecipes.com the most…if they still feature it you have to try their chocolate peanut butter cups…oh..my..soooooooo good. Way better than store bought, and I made a huge batch and threw them in freezer bags into the freezer, pulled them out in small amounts, when the kids weren’t looking, thawed on the counter…perfect! And if you do a large batch it’s not such a big ordeal. mmmm, now I want some again..lol. I am so not a natural cook, so recipes for me…a must. I have 5 kids, so I am in high demand to make stuff from scratch too, it’s too expensive to buy it premade…what I’d do for a cook:)and a housekeeper, and a nanny..lol

         
  2. David

    July 6, 2012 at 7:18 am

    yummy biscuits…beef bacon…ok…i am going to look for that…i do love turkey peperoni:))

     
    • hazrock

      July 6, 2012 at 7:27 am

      Me too! I think they will taste great on this as well. Maybe chicken ham or sausages too. Anything goes. Lol

       
      • David

        July 6, 2012 at 7:28 am

        hehehe….isn’t that a song lol

         
      • hazrock

        July 6, 2012 at 7:37 am

        Hahahha. Somewhere the rock chick in me is still alive. Lol

         

Comments are appreciated

 
