RSS

Bad Memories

05 Jul

20120705-063756.jpg
Willy Wonka’s Nerds

Thank you Willy for this candy. Nerds, aka geeky people, all over are rejoicing! They finally have a candy named after them.

I have always felt sorry for nerds. A lot f them are bullied and suffered silently. I can totally relate to that because when I was 7 or 8, I felt totally like a bullied nerd in my school. The kids there were quite mean and it didn’t help that I wanted to be a part of their group, the so-called cool kids. One girl even asked for money from me so many times and I gave it to her. It wasn’t a huge amount (10 or 20 cents each time) but the point is, I didn’t have the guts to stand up to her.

Finally, because of my mom’s work as a teacher, I was transferred to the school where she taught. I didn’t tell anybody about the transfer until the last day of school. Some were sad that i was leaving, some asked why i didn’t tell them. Oh whatever. So happy to get away from the bullies.

When I reached my teenage years and got into a secondary school, I saw the girl who repeatedly asked me for money. No words were exchanged, I didn’t even acknowledge her. Life goes on.

Parents, please tell your kids not to bully others and help your kids if they are being bullied. Whether it is only mild bullying (like mine) or severe ones, don’t let them suffer alone.

-hazrock, scarred

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Bad Memories

  1. David

    July 6, 2012 at 7:32 am

    bullying impacts lives more than some people realize

     
    • hazrock

      July 6, 2012 at 7:43 am

      Kids can be so mean. That stuff happened to me a million years ago. It still feels like yesterday.

       
      • David

        July 6, 2012 at 8:32 am

        i understand hazlin…I do

         

Comments are appreciated

 
