RSS

C is for Cookie

04 Jul

20120704-210336.jpg
Peanut Butter Cookies with its signature criss-cross pattern

These came out of the oven about half hour ago. They are so good! But I think probably I would make them a little smaller the next time so that they are a little crispy and double yum. If you have the title of being “hazrock’s kid“, you would have the privilege to dictate what I cook or bake. These are what my daughter Qistina requested. Well princess, your wish is my command.

Before this, I made another version of it. Chocolate Chunk Peanut Butter Cookies!! Now that’s MY kind of cookie. It was more or less the same dough but with chocolate chips and salted peanuts added. I’m smiling as I look back at the photo.

20120704-205553.jpg

I once saw an episode of Sesame Street, way back when, and there was a clip of how peanut butter is made. It’s fascinating! And with a cute little song too. I still remember some of the lyrics :
It takes a lot of little nuts to make a jar of peanut butter ‘cos one peanut in the jar really doesn’t go too far
Ahh! Good times…

-hazrock, cookie monster

 
19 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “C is for Cookie

  1. ~Lady Day

    July 4, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Great…making cookies just got added to my ‘to-do’ list for the day 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      July 4, 2012 at 9:35 pm

      Your “to-do” list just got better! 🙂

       
      • ~Lady Day

        July 4, 2012 at 9:38 pm

        This is true…I make those chickpea chocolate chip cookies…healthier and cannot keep them in stock…lol…my kids will have to send you a thank you note for adding it to my list for the day:)

         
      • hazrock

        July 4, 2012 at 9:47 pm

        Thank you notes are always welcome! And cash too. Lol.
        Ohhh chickpeas eh? I love them. Never thought about adding it to cookies though.

         
      • ~Lady Day

        July 4, 2012 at 9:50 pm

        lol..it’s shockingly unnoticable…now everyone I know makes them with chickpeas, but we’re all a little kookie…lol, and when we make our old chocolate chip cookie recipes, something is not quite right..lol

         
      • hazrock

        July 4, 2012 at 10:26 pm

        Well this is interesting. I may go the chickpea road myself. 🙂

         
  2. mydearbakes

    July 4, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    You are so a talented baker! This is so amazing! =)

     
    • hazrock

      July 4, 2012 at 10:25 pm

      Awwww. Such kind words! Thank you. I’m just following recipes from the experts. Never tried coming up with my own. Maybe one day who knows! Lol. Thanks!

       
  3. luvnorcal

    July 5, 2012 at 1:36 am

    Those look super delicious, I love anything with peanut butter in it!

    Although not a part of your brood, I request you make some cosmic brownies again (and ship them over to California). 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      July 5, 2012 at 6:00 am

      Why should my brownies have all the fun? Might as well I ship myself to California!! Lol lol !!!!

       
      • luvnorcal

        July 5, 2012 at 7:43 am

        Hahahaa, very true! In that case, you can deliver them in person! Have you ever been to California btw?

         
      • hazrock

        July 5, 2012 at 7:49 am

        Twice actually. In ’97 and 2000. Love it sooooo much! Mostly did tourist-y stuff like Disneyland, universal, sea world. Even across the border to Baja and Tijuana. 🙂

         
      • luvnorcal

        July 5, 2012 at 8:29 am

        Oh nice! Glad you’ve seen this side of the world 🙂 I love the abundance of things to do around here.. a lot of it involving outdoorsy activities like hiking and exploring areas like Yosemite and Tahoe, and of course the food is awesome too! Lots of avocados and, as you know, cheese 🙂

         
      • hazrock

        July 5, 2012 at 8:37 am

        Would LOVE to see Northern Cali. Who knows maybe someday I’ll find my way back there again. The dream is still alive. 🙂

         
      • luvnorcal

        July 5, 2012 at 8:58 am

        Definitely try to do so! 🙂

         
  4. David

    July 5, 2012 at 6:40 am

    drool…peanut butter…super yum:)))

     
    • hazrock

      July 5, 2012 at 6:44 am

      Please wipe your chin. Lol!!

       
      • David

        July 5, 2012 at 6:45 am

        woooops sorry lol

         
      • hazrock

        July 5, 2012 at 6:53 am

        Hahahaha! No worries. I do that too sometimes. Lol

         

Comments are appreciated

 
