RSS

A Date With Willy

04 Jul

20120703-194546.jpg
Willy Wonka’s Gobstopper

My kids saw this at a little shop at the light train station near their school and wanted to buy it. I guess they are attracted by the bright colors of the packaging and thought, hmmmm these must taste good. Well, they only ate one each and didn’t like it. So I brought it to work to eat when it gets sleepy in the afternoons. No food wastage, please!

First time I tried Gobstopper was way back in the early 90s. I first saw it at Kmart when it opened here. Kmart has closed down and I’m quite sad because I LOVE going there. Anyway, these candies are called jawbreakers. Really hard and you can’t bite into it. It dissolves slowwwwwwwly in your mouth.

I was at work yesterday, munching on these. Wait, did I say munch? Yes I did. Arent these jawbreakers indestructible? Then how come I can crush these with my teeth barely seconds after its in my mouth. Maybe I have iron teeth.

-hazrock, the human version of a monster truck

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Date With Willy

  1. David

    July 4, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    I get impatient with those too:)) Knd of like that old steel teeth James bond VilIain…”Jaws” lol

     
    • hazrock

      July 4, 2012 at 7:06 pm

      Are you calling me a man-eating giant fish???? Hahahaha

       

Comments are appreciated

 
