RSS

UFO Sighting

02 Jul

20120702-170124.jpg
Apom or Appam from Makan Bagus near Tampines Round Market

Doesn’t that look like a UFO? I think it does. Hehe! Apom is an Indian pancake. The batter is cooked in a curved pan, like a wok but really small. The edges of the the Apom barely has batter so it becomes light and crispy. The middle is light, soft and spongy. Best eaten hot, and dipped in red sugar. Well, it’s not really red, but orange.

You can ask for an Egg Apom, where egg is added and cooked in the batter. Or more recently, cheese. For me, plain like this is the best. A light breakfast, or lunch. Hey, or even dinner. Why not!

-hazrock, UFO – Unabashed Food Observer

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “UFO Sighting

  1. David

    July 3, 2012 at 6:44 am

    may i hire you to cook for me lol

     
    • hazrock

      July 3, 2012 at 6:46 am

      As long as you’re not hiring me to TEACH you how to cook! Haha

       
      • David

        July 3, 2012 at 6:46 am

        nooooo..i’m too lazy for that lol

         
      • hazrock

        July 3, 2012 at 6:51 am

        Good. Because I can’t teach! Lol

         
  2. omgsianz

    July 3, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    haha i live in tampines but have yet to check out the round market.. one thing that i’ve been annoyed with recently and don’t know if anyone else is annoyed about it too – food culture foodcourt is gone from century square, so there are no more halal foodcourts across 3 adjacent malls in tampines central! haha makes me slightly mad :p

     
    • hazrock

      July 3, 2012 at 12:28 pm

      What????!!!! No more Food Culture? I go there for the Japanese food. Oh my. This is sad news.

       
      • omgsianz

        July 3, 2012 at 12:37 pm

        yeah it was so devastating for me too.. and they replaced it with kenny rogers, how boring 😦 food culture had sooooo much right, and also it was doing well.. i dunno what happened 😮 my fave there was the fried ban mian haha..

         
      • hazrock

        July 3, 2012 at 12:42 pm

        Food Culture was always packed! I thought they were doing well too. Alamak boring sey! I guess I have to go to Banquet at City Square for cheap Japanese food. Unless THAT too gets shut down. Oh well…

         

Comments are appreciated