RSS

Eggy Musings

30 Jun

Have I ran out of ideas now that I’m writing about eggs? Haha! Maybe..

I love eggs any way, any style EXCEPT hard-boiled. I don’t know why, just don’t like it. But it’s weird because I love soft-boiled eggs and also an egg salad which is basically mashed-up hard-boiled eggs. Well that’s me, the weirdo.

I have a tiny frying pan for frying eggs. But I don’t really like to use it because it gives the fried egg a perfect round shape, which I called the industrial egg. It seemed so rigid, so manufactured.
20120630-074856.jpg
Fried Egg

20120630-083420.jpg

Fried eggs need to have character. I can achieve that by using a large skillet or frying pan, break the egg into it and let the egg do its own thing and taking its own shape.

20120630-083903.jpg
Photo grabbed from Google Search. Now that’s a fried egg!

It is just a simple joy to sit down and eat, and staring at a fried egg on a plate with its golden yolk proudly beaming at me.

-hazrock, eggs-traordinary cook

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Eggy Musings

  1. luvnorcal

    June 30, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Hahaha I loved that last bit- eggstraordinary! Fried eggs are awesome, I like keeping the yolk intact so when I eat the whole thing over my toast, the yolk runs everywhere and it’s like a thick sauce. Add a little salt and it’s YUM. Simple pleasures eh?

    By the way, you may or may not appreciate this, but I noticed a typo in your “About hazrock,” it’s in Singapore. Just a heads up 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      June 30, 2012 at 12:32 pm

      Oh I love runny yolks! All fears about salmonella were thrown out the window when I see it oozing out. Yes, just a little salt and pepper. Happy days! 🙂
      Oh! A typo? Really? Lol. Thank you, my proofreader! I will go check when I can. Haha.

       
      • luvnorcal

        June 30, 2012 at 12:43 pm

        Salmonella shmalmonella!

        Yes I’m the proofreader indeed, my eyeballs are always looking for the next typo! Found one at work the other day in one of the promotional magnets they gave us for training. “Falulous” instead of “fabulous,” good job guys, and they made like a 1000 of those. It was small and in cursive, but those babies just jump out at me. 😛

         
  2. David

    June 30, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    :)) I’m the omelet king! I challenge you to an egg cookoff!! lol

     
    • hazrock

      June 30, 2012 at 7:55 pm

      I’m eggs-pecting a win. And I’m not yolking! Ha ha ha.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
