RSS

Solitary

28 Jun

20120628-131333.jpg
Grilled Chicken with Black Pepper Sauce Meal from Bagus Foodcourt

A solitary lunch treat today. Grilled Chicken on bed of shredded lettuce sitting on a hot plate, topped with a black pepper sauce, and accompanied with a small bowl of soup and a serving of rice. The chicken was still sizzling when it was served to me. I took a second to admire the dish. It awakened all my senses! Smelled heavenly, looked good and sweet sound of sizzling meat is music to my ears.

As much as I love communal eating, (friends or family), I relish the thought of having a meal by myself. It means, I can go to any place I want without fussy and finicky people saying, “I don’t like that place” “the waiters there have an attitude problem” “The food doesn’t taste good there” “it’s too far!” sheesh! I need to cancel out all this white noise.

-hazrock, lone ranger

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Solitary

  1. David

    June 28, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    I agree with you..there is something very satisfying about eating quietly

     
    • hazrock

      June 28, 2012 at 8:40 pm

      But not eating alone in front of the tv. That defeats the purpose.

       
  2. Sunnyace

    June 28, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Collections.

     
    • hazrock

      June 28, 2012 at 11:03 pm

      Thanks Sunnyace!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
