RSS

Secret Ingredient

28 Jun

20120628-212505.jpg
Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

The moment I saw this recipe I knew this was going to be good. And I was right! Heheh! Nothing like the feeling of being right.

And me, being the sneaky mom, wanted to get the kids to try them. So I didn’t tell them there’s pumpkin, or pumpkin purée, in the cupcakes. They love it! And when I finally told them, one of them almost gagged. Haha! But he finally admitted the cupcakes were good, and helped himself to another one.

-hazrock, wonders how many Jack O Lanterns were sacrificed for this recipe.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Secret Ingredient

  1. Sunnyace

    June 28, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Collections.

     
    • hazrock

      June 28, 2012 at 10:53 pm

      Thank you! 🙂

       
      • Sunnyace

        June 28, 2012 at 11:43 pm

        Yr welcome

         
  2. David

    June 29, 2012 at 5:44 am

    you know..I don’t like pumpkin pie, but this I Iove…however, I really had to be convinced to try it…They look great!!

     
    • hazrock

      June 29, 2012 at 5:49 am

      Oops!! Looks like I cannot tell you theres pumpkin in it too!! Hehe

       
      • David

        June 29, 2012 at 5:49 am

        plugs ears lol..let taste be my guide!!

         
  3. luvnorcal

    June 29, 2012 at 7:00 am

    Oh looks so yummy!! I love pumpkin flavored treats. Around thanksgiving, I’m the one with the huge slice of pumpkin pie and a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. I think we went through several pies last year, cause Trader Joes makes amazing ones. Glad you got the kiddos to give it a shot 🙂

     
    • luvnorcal

      June 29, 2012 at 7:02 am

      TJs by the way is a supermarket here, very cool place with low prices and amazing finds. Their suppliers come from all over so its not your average cookie cutter store.

       
      • hazrock

        June 29, 2012 at 7:12 am

        I’ve heard of Trader Joes. I was looking for a recipe, meat loaf I think, on YouTube. And came across their video for it. You know, American supermarkets are so cool. So many wonderful stuff and ingredients that I can find in say Fair Price, a local supermarket here. And I love browsing.

         
  4. mydearbakes

    June 29, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    Loved your creation , so lovely! =)

     
    • hazrock

      June 29, 2012 at 6:58 pm

      Thank you! I’m just following a recipe by Laura Vitale. Check her out on YouTube. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
