RSS

Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm

27 Jun

20120627-180109.jpg
M&M World in Las Vegas, USA. Photo grabbed from Google Search

Once, there was this girl who ate an entire bowl M&Ms and got a sore throat. And when she was better, she swore, never to eat them again. She couldn’t go thru it again it was soooooooooo hard. Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm …..

I have always been a fan of M&Ms, and I used to collect their paraphernalia. Figurines, mugs, stuffed toys. Red is my favourite. Is it me, or am I the only one thinking that the red M&Ms taste best? Well, it’s true in my book.

I went to Las Vegas in 2000. I went there not knowing that there is a store (or a whole building?) dedicated to the famous candy-covered chocolates. And when I found out right there and then, located near the MGM Grand, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! I was in my mid-20s but acted like a kid in a candy store, and in this case, i was! How I wished to buy everything I see. Lol!

I recently made M&M Cookies for my kids. What child would not be delighted when he/she saw colorful cookies like these? Never mind the child, I, the overgrown child, was excited! Will the cookie with the most M&Ms please stand up?

20120627-181521.jpg

And of course, don’t forget to check out my earlier post on Cosmic Brownies

-hazrock, this post was brought to you by the letter M

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm

  1. David

    June 27, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I like me some peanut ones. Mmmmmmmmm

     
    • hazrock

      June 27, 2012 at 7:57 pm

      Hey! Me too! And the Crispy one. And the Peanut Butter one. As the Pretzel one. All! Hehehe

       

Comments are appreciated

 
