RSS

Sloven Oven

26 Jun

I can’t even begin to describe the apathy I have towards my oven. It does so many bad things to me and my food. Clearly a wrong purchase and recommended by the wrong people. However, quite a lot of good food came out of it. So let this post be a tribute. No, not to that (insert expletive) oven. But to the pasta and rice bakes I’ve made.

20120626-072055.jpg
Tuna Casserole. Ridiculously simple and ridiculously delicious. The shortcut ingredient was canned mushroom soup. That’s right, Mr Campbell helped a lot! And I added canned tuna and some button mushroom.

20120626-072704.jpg
Chicken and Mushroom Baked Rice. I didn’t follow any recipes for this. It was purely based on gut feeling and hunger. Lol!

20120626-075301.jpg
Mac N Cheese. This was the best! Made entirely from scratch. I even made my own bechamel sauce. And I topped it with breadcrumbs so that when it baked, the top became a little crispy. Yum!

-hazrock, happy to dump this oven into the Singapore River

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Sloven Oven

  1. luvnorcal

    June 26, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    Bechamel sauce!! Look at you all fancy! 🙂 You seem to be great at putting together a nice, hearty dish to feed a hungry family. I haven’t tried a pasta/rice bake, a good idea..

     
    • hazrock

      June 26, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      Ahh! Nimmie! My hero! Your comment woke me from a sleepy afternoon at work. Heheh!
      Thank you. Well, I tried my best. Sometimes it works. Other times not. And I only post food that turned out great. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
