RSS

Tex-Mex!

23 Jun

I have kiddies all over me this weekend. My 2 nieces came over. It only means one thing. SLUMBER PARTY! Well, not really a party. Just hanging out at my house. It is the last weekend before school reopens.

So when it’s time to feed them (hmmm I sounded like I work at the zoo), I made a special early dinner. A huge pot of Chilli!! Plus, cornbread muffins, corn chips, sour cream and grated cheddar. I would really want to call this “with the works” but is missing one side dish. Guacamole. The avocadoes I had were not ripe enough. It was quite a disappointment.

20120623-203955.jpg

Nevertheless, guac or no guac, we had an awesome meal.

20120623-204355.jpg

My personal plate.

20120623-204421.jpg

-hazrock, Texas here I come!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Tex-Mex!

  1. David

    June 24, 2012 at 12:30 am

    hehe…no guac….hmmmmm….I like to make chili with chunks of steak mixed with the ground…yummy

     
    • hazrock

      June 24, 2012 at 12:48 am

      Ohhhhh that would be an idea! A different texture. Yum!

       
      • David

        June 24, 2012 at 1:11 am

        it is…try it…it’s very good:))

         

Comments are appreciated

 
