RSS

Caffeine Fix

21 Jun

20120621-174004.jpg
Caramel Ice Blended from The Coffee Bean And Tea Leaf

I love coffee, whether it’s hot, or warm or iced or blended. All good to me! But not room temperature, as in hot coffee that has gone cold or cold coffee that are no longer cold.

I took the morning off work today and when I got into the office at noon, the weather was unbearably hot. And I passed by The Coffee Bean And Tea Leaf and got their Caramel Ice Blended. Cooled me down instantly. It aggravated my cough though. Oh well, live and learn. Anyway, I hardly go to coffee places. I think recently their prices have gone exorbitant! An ice blended like that cost me about 2 lunches on a work day. Once a while it’s really nice to indulge.

And who doesn’t love latte art? This is Hot Chocolate at McCafe. I know, it’s not coffee but i just love how they presented it.

20120621-175541.jpg

Hey! Was I in Seattle? Nooooo! Lol. Coffee with breakfast at Burger King.

20120621-175648.jpg

-hazrock, cranky without my morning brew.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Caffeine Fix

  1. sam x

    June 22, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    how’s the seattle coffee? have not had coffee from fast food joints for the longest time. always too watery.

     
    • hazrock

      June 22, 2012 at 8:21 pm

      I don’t know. It’s coffee I guess. Hehe. Yup, Mac’s coffee is a little diluted.

       
  2. David

    June 23, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    it’s interesting how dif mcdonalds is here to there

     
    • hazrock

      June 23, 2012 at 6:47 pm

      I think soon they will have a McStingray here. Hahaha!!!

       
      • luvnorcal

        June 24, 2012 at 3:24 am

        Wow that’s a beautiful cup of hot chocolate!! Our Mcdonalds SUCKSSSS

         
      • hazrock

        June 24, 2012 at 8:27 am

        I would say the Macdonald’s McCafe here is not bad. Comparable with Starbucks.

         

Comments are appreciated

 
