RSS

Love Muffin

20 Jun

Who loves muffins?? Ok I’m going to answer that. Me! Me! With arms raised high up in the air.

The first muffin I ever tried making was Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Muffins.

20120620-180334.jpg They turned out incredibly good. I was happy with myself.

Then, the Sous Chef, aka my son wanted to try to make it too. Ok young man, you can bake but only if I supervised. And so he did. These are plain vanilla muffins with sprinkles and chocolate chips on top.

20120620-200504.jpg

And then, there was a family event that I had to attend. I thought I’d bring something. So I made these. Mini Chocolate Chip Muffins. The sugar hearts made them look adorable.

20120620-200650.jpg

I learned how to make my own granola. And what better way to use them than Granola Muffins for breakfast on Sunday morning?

20120620-200848.jpg

Then there was the infamous Hoodwinked incident which deprived me of one less muffin!

20120620-205510.jpg

And today, I made my best ever! Blueberry-Orange Muffins. Look how pretty they are! Like me! *barf*

20120620-205755.jpg
My house smelled so divine as these were baking. A heady combination of vanilla, orange zest, blueberries. Yumm!

-hazrock, only eating the muffin top

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Love Muffin

  1. David

    June 21, 2012 at 4:45 am

    oh wow!!!! blueberry orange..woowowowow….yummy…I’ll take the bottom then!!!

     
    • hazrock

      June 21, 2012 at 6:17 am

      Ok! Tossing it over to you! Whoosh!!!

       
  2. luvnorcal

    June 24, 2012 at 3:25 am

    Come bake for me please! I’m getting a bit lazy over here. 😉

     
    • hazrock

      June 24, 2012 at 8:05 am

      Hahaha! Well, when my baking frenzy is over, i will be lazy too. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
