RSS

Fried Rice Paradise

20 Jun

That’s the title of a hugely successful musical written by Dick Lee from Singapore. Never watched it, but I heard it was good. That’s how much Singaporeans love food. We even have musicals about it.

I made Fried Rice quite often because it is simple and my kids love it. Well they love different variations of it. The oldest boy, Razin, loves a spicy version while the 2 girls, Qistina and Marissa, prefer a non-spicy one. So sometimes it can be quite a daunting challenge to balance the two. But like people say, you can’t please everyone all the time. Or something like that.

20120620-075502.jpg
Fried Rice topped with omelet strips and crispy fried anchovies

That is just a fancy way of serving fried rice. Compact it in a bowl, then invert it onto a plate and voila! You get a dome-shaped rice. Brilliant! Sometimes I’m almost too afraid to touch it after seeing it so beautiful on a plate like that.

Here’s the spicy fried rice I made. But my spicy standards might be nothing to people who love spicy food and breathe fire.

20120620-080310.jpg

And I made this for lunch today. It is sitting quietly in a lunch box in my bag. I know that by 10am, I would hear its silent call. “eat me! eat me!”

-hazrock, take me down to the paradise city

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fried Rice Paradise

  1. David

    June 20, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    ooooohhhhh…Good food and gnr niceeeee

     
    • hazrock

      June 20, 2012 at 8:52 pm

      The old GNR was cool. But not lately. Hehe!!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
