RSS

Rising Sun

14 Jun

20120614-170348.jpg
Photo grabbed from Google Search

It is inevitable that I would write about Japanese Food. There is so much richness in Japanese culture, and I particularly love their food. Esthetically pleasing to the eye, and they look like works of art. Which is why they are a little bit more pricey, because a lot of effort is required for each dish.

I have never even considered attempting to replicate any Japanese food. It is one of those things best left to the professionals and we enjoy the fruits of their labour. These delicate dishes need gentle hands, not clumsy gorilla ones like mine.

Tempura Roll from Sakae Sushi

20120614-161040.jpg

Dragon Roll from Sakae Sushi

20120614-161145.jpg

Chicken Teriyaki Don from Bagus Food Court at Changi City Point

20120614-161503.jpg

Chicken Teriyaki Set from a food court in Bandung, Indonesia. Yeah, travelled to Indonesia and what did I eat? Japanese food. Haha!!

20120614-161840.jpg

OH! Those conveyor belt sushi are fun! So relaxing to see plate after plate of sushi move by in front of me. Once, i was at Sakae Sushi and i was wistfully eyeing a sushi I like from a distance. As it gracefully moved closer to me, I got excited. And then.. suddenly, the guy who sat in front of me grabbed it for himself! Dude, that sushi is MINE!!! Darn it!

Before I had the girls, my oldest son Razin and I used to have sushi dates about once a month. He loves the conveyor belt sushi!

20120614-162745.jpg

Another pic from one of our dates. The restaurant, Shin Tokyo had closed down. Too bad!

20120614-164218.jpg

-hazrock, sumo wrestler

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Rising Sun

  1. David

    June 14, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Nothing better than a sushi date..and trying new rolls:))

     
    • hazrock

      June 14, 2012 at 8:22 pm

      Just me and the boy. Bliss…!

       
      • David

        June 14, 2012 at 8:23 pm

        ::)))))))

         
  2. forsarap

    June 16, 2012 at 8:57 am

    You make me want to travel to singapore!
    http://sarajobcast.com/

     

Comments are appreciated

 
