RSS

The Pink Tree Award

11 Jun

Who knew! Musings about everyday stuff will get me a nomination. Thank you livingforthenextmeal for this honour! Truly appreciated! And sorry it took a while for me to accept the award. Life happens outside WordPress.

20120527-015534.jpg

Now, to get into the nitty-gritty of things. These are stuff that needs to be done after nomination :

-Link back to the blogger who nominated you.

– Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.

-Tell him 7 facts about yourself.

-Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.

-Post a comment on each of your nomineesโ€™ blogs telling them about the nomination.

-Resume blogging your regular posts.

Random facts about The Haz
– I try my best to be fiercely independent. Sometimes, it fails.

– I absolutely HATE durians (the king of fruits). Really, king? I think they are just royal pains in the *you know where*. I wrote an entry to express my complete disdain on this. Royal Pain In The ***

– I have a scar on my left hand from a hot iron accident when I was about little. Over the years I’ve grown quite attached to the scar. I would not go for a laser scar removal even if I can afford it.

– I’m a neat freak.

– I have a secret wish to be a rockstar. (well, not so secret anymore. Lol!)

– I once had a traumatic experience with multi-level marketing. Don’t ask.

– Once a loner, always a loner. I like doing stuff on my own.

I now nominate these blogs for the award too.
Thoughts From The Outdoors
maggiesonebuttkitchen
Rantings Of An Amateur Chef
A Lot On Your Plate
Sadie and Dasie
Doli Siregar
wheresmytbackandotherstories
hovercraftdoggy
pause
Travel Photography by Dmitrii Lezine
Photo Nature Blog
A Word In Your Ear
The Square Flea
cookingwithlimitedappliances
JT Photography

Whew! That does it! Thank you.

-hazrock, tickled pink

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in -

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “The Pink Tree Award

  1. luvnorcal

    June 12, 2012 at 1:18 am

    Yay Haz! Congrats on your well deserved award ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m a neat freak too, my roommates in college were annoyed to the max. Messy, messy girls they were!

     
    • hazrock

      June 12, 2012 at 8:48 pm

      i dont know how i can miss your comment! sorry! yeah. it is just nature’s way of balancing things. the messy ones get paired with the neat ones. heh!

       
      • luvnorcal

        June 13, 2012 at 8:12 am

        Ya, no kidding! Btw, thanks for putting me on your blogroll- I just noticed it. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • hazrock

        June 13, 2012 at 8:19 am

        My pleasure! Anyway, good things (or blogs) are meant to be shared. ๐Ÿ™‚

         
  2. The Ranting Chef

    June 12, 2012 at 7:08 am

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

     
    • hazrock

      June 12, 2012 at 7:09 am

      You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  3. David

    June 12, 2012 at 7:14 am

    Yay hazlin!!! and thank you!!!

     
    • hazrock

      June 12, 2012 at 7:18 am

      Yeay David!! You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  4. thesquareflea- Ann Archie

    June 20, 2012 at 3:17 am

    yay thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Comments are appreciated

 
