RSS

Say Cheese

11 Jun

I want cheese. The whole cheese and nothing but the cheese. I know that sounds cheesy. Sorry!

Ok this Cheesecake recipe looks quite easy. Mix all the ingredients together, whacked it into the oven. And in a little over an hour, ding! Your cheesecake is done! Not like “professional” cheesecakes where you have to bake it in a water bath, then cool it in the oven, the open the oven door slightly to further cool it. Then cluck like a chicken. Then recite the whole periodic table. Sheesh! That’s rocket science! And I’m not a mad scientist. Just mad!

Cheesecake filling about to be poured onto a cake pan lined with a graham cracker crumbs. All my frustrations and angst were let out after I bashed the crackers with a rolling pin.

20120609-195024.jpg

When it came out of the oven, it has slight cracks on the surface. Nothing to worry about because I will have a luscious topping over it later. As it cooled on my countertop, the middle sort of sunk.

20120609-195412.jpg

20120609-195425.jpg

Then came the difficult part. THE WAITING. This has to set in the fridge overnight. And the next morning, I topped it with a layer of raspberry preserve and fresh berries. Wow!

20120609-195730.jpg

It tasted absolutely heavenly. Excuse me please. I need to be alone with a slice.

20120609-195826.jpg

-hazrock, who moved my cheese?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Say Cheese

  1. David

    June 11, 2012 at 7:54 am

    mmmmmmmm luscious. drooling over here

     
    • hazrock

      June 11, 2012 at 7:55 am

      A quarter cheesecake still sitting in my fridge! 🙂

       
  2. Recovered Baptist

    June 11, 2012 at 11:49 am

    Looks delicious.

     
    • hazrock

      June 11, 2012 at 11:51 am

      Thanks for stopping by. Yup. Those who ate it said its yummy. 🙂

       
  3. Recovered Baptist

    June 11, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    It must be the time of the year for berries. I just made some tarts with strawberries and blueberries. They tasted delicious, but I don’t yet have your eye for presentation. Nice work!

     
    • hazrock

      June 11, 2012 at 1:41 pm

      Thank you so much! Berries must be in season. The blueberries I got were quite cheap. Was planning to make blueberry muffins actually. But the cheesecake took over. Lol!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
