RSS

Breakfast for Lunch

11 Jun

20120611-124421.jpg
Kaya Toast Set at Wang Cafe

A weekend of feasting and heavy eating led me to have no mood to eat on Monday. But I was feeling kinda hungry by lunch. So I had this Kaya Toast Set. Consisted of Kaya Toast, soft-boiled eggs with soy sauce and pepper and a choice of Coffee or Tea. This is actually a traditional BREAKFAST. But nowadays, people eat this at all hours of the day, like me. I ate it or lunch. Hmmm cereal and milk at dinner time can be quite good also. Don’t tell me, I know.

A close up of the kaya toast with thin slabs of butter tucked inside. Kaya is an egg jam. Sweet, creamy and delicious.

20120611-142611.jpg

-hazrock, brought back to equilibrium

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Breakfast for Lunch

  1. David

    June 11, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    that looks good:)

     

Comments are appreciated

 
