RSS

Mirror Mirror

29 May

20120529-075325.jpg
A mirror-like surface on The Hillsborough River, FL. Photo stolen with permission (oxymoron) from DLW.

Mirrors hold secrets. And a lot of those secrets should be kept, well, a secret. Is that a pimple on my chin? Yikes! I think I saw a white hair on my head. God, look at those eyebags. If you put me next to a panda, you won’t be able to tell the difference.

Sometimes, when I stand in front of a mirror, the image I see is not what I like. Sure, a lot of people are like that. I want to be slimmer, or prettier, or taller or shorter. Yes shorter! I know tall girls who think their heights are a disadvantage.

But as i grow older (yikes!), I realized looks are immaterial. It’s nice to look gorgeous and all, but what lies beneath are more important. I personally rather channel my energy on other pressing issues than to be completely fixated with looks. My face is happy with just water and soap. My pores however are not. Ok maybe I’ll get a tube of facial scrub on my way back. Hah!

hazrock, looking normal in a fun mirror at the carnival

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Mirror Mirror

  1. luvnorcal

    May 29, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    “If you put me next to a panda, you won’t be able to tell the difference.” Lucky for you, pandas are soft, cuddly, lovable creatures! And they are also very cool, as you can tell from the success of Kung Fu Panda movies.

     
    • luvnorcal

      May 29, 2012 at 12:56 pm

      I may be referring to the “ideal” panda because I believe real pandas can be quite vicious? lol.

       
    • hazrock

      May 29, 2012 at 3:33 pm

      Po the awesome panda!!! Love him! Hehehe. Pandas may look gentle but I’m sure they will retaliate when attacked. Like me, I think. Haiyakk! (like Miss Piggy. Lol!)

       
  2. David

    May 29, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    hahahaha….well..you’ve touched on the whole we are known by our actions…beauty is skin deep…I love this Hazlin:))))

     
    • hazrock

      May 29, 2012 at 6:46 pm

      Thank you so much David!! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
