RSS

Dinner Treat

22 May

20120522-230438.jpg
Chicken and Mushroom Penne at Swensen’s

I love to cook, no doubt about it. But once a while I love to have someone else do all the work for me. And for that, I eat at restaurants and such. It was a nice dinner treat at Swensen’s. I had the dish above. It was a little bland for my liking. And I certainly could use a little bit more grating of Parmigiano Reggiano over the top. But the penne was cooked al dente, which is always good in my book. My pasta needs to have a bit of bite in them and not soggy and mushy.

And to top it off, DESSERT!!. I had the Cookie Summit ice cream sundae. The name itself is already quite promising. Cookies n cream and vanilla ice cream with chocolate swirls, chocolate candy balls and topped with whipped cream and a chocolate covered maraschino cherry. What’s not to like!

20120522-231243.jpg
Cookie Summit

It was supposed to be MINE. but my daughters had other plans. Here, they were seen trying to scale the Cookie Summit. Not really mountaineering, but I think quite close. Haha!

20120522-231456.jpg

-hazrock, will be coming round the mountain

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Dinner Treat

  1. David

    May 23, 2012 at 6:06 am

    :))))))) well deserved feast:))))

     

Comments are appreciated

 
