RSS

Awkward

22 May

20120521-203427.jpg
Feeling red in a sea of blue

It’s that time of the year again to reflect. Despite the fact that it’s a day unlike any other day, I can’t help feeling blue, or on this case, red. I just want to curl under a rock and come out when this day is over. Yes, its that bad. This year, like all previous years, I plunged myself into a sea of emptiness. Sometimes it’s just a feeling I can’t escape, although I tried my best to snap out of it. Oh well, I’ll get over it as soon as this day pass.

Sometimes, dreams and wishes are just that, dreams and wishes. A lot of times, chasing dreams can be futile. And sometimes, it just feels like there’s no point in all of this. What’s the point of chasing dreams when you know you can’t reach it. As what Metallica said, SAD BUT TRUE.

-hazrock, the only fork in a drawer of spoons

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Awkward

  1. David

    May 22, 2012 at 9:53 am

    :((((( sad post hazlin

     
    • hazrock

      May 22, 2012 at 9:56 am

      Oh well. Life ain’t all roses. Sometimes they are Venus Flytraps!

       
  2. luvnorcal

    May 22, 2012 at 11:12 am

    I like the picture, very cool. Yeah melancholy days suck..but we’ve all been there, and when you’re down there is nowhere to go but up! Or more down. But eventually you smack the bottom and bounce back up. Just bake some cupcakes and call it a day šŸ™‚

     
    • hazrock

      May 22, 2012 at 11:28 am

      Thank you for your encouraging words! I had planned a baking therapy later when I get home from work. That is, if I’m not too tired. Lol. Baking/cooking always helps!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
