RSS

Power to Peas

21 May

20120521-174538.jpg
Petit Pois a la Francaise or Peas in Buttery Lettuce

I think Peas are quite underrated. They deserve more recognition than what they have. Really good in the French dish above. I made it and ate the entire bowl myself, just as is without any accompaniments. I used to think I can eat an entire can of peas just like that. Open the can, take a spoon and dive right in. I have never tried it. But the dream is still alive.

From a Nigella Lawson recipe, I made a Pea and Mozarella Soup also known as Slime Soup. So so good! The mozzarella melts into the soup giving it a slightly thicker consistency. My kids hated peas. So yeay! More soup for me! (hmmm I kinda sounded like the Anti Soup Nazi from Seinfeld)

20120521-175802.jpg

-hazrock, easy peasy lemon squeeze-y

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Power to Peas

  1. sam x

    May 21, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    i have a love-hate relationship with peas. i can’t stomach your thought of eating a whole can of peas. that pea + mozzarella soup though is love at first sight. it looks and sounds so good indeed.

     
    • hazrock

      May 21, 2012 at 9:08 pm

      The lovely Nigella poured the soup into a latte cup. And drank it like that. It just looked soooo warm and comforting. Like something I would drink during cold winters (if we have winters).
      Haha! Why not?? Straight up peas, I would say.
      Once again, thanks for stopping by. 🙂

       
  2. David

    May 22, 2012 at 9:49 am

    uhhhh…does Nigella lawson pay you for the references? lol

     
    • hazrock

      May 22, 2012 at 9:53 am

      Maybe she thinks I should pay HER for stealing her recipes! Lol

       

Comments are appreciated

 
