RSS

Hey Shrimpy!

21 May

20120521-091817.jpg
Lemon Butter Shrimp on a bed of Spinach Leaves and Sun-Dried Tomato Couscous

Shrimps are one of the seafoods I enjoy eating. Fresh ones that have been cooked properly and not overcooked taste so sweet and delicious.

I normally would look for recipes or ideas on what to cook on youtube. It is just easier to follow by visual, instead of following a recipe in print. I found the recipe for the above dish on Yahoo (if I’m not mistaken). And it showed a picture of dish. It looked sooooo good, I had to make it! The picture showed the dish served in individual bowls. My way was to serve everything on a huge platter for my family. And we just take our own portions on our own plates. I guess another way of eating this is how they eat in countries in the Middle East. Huge platter of food, and everyone digs in. I had an experience once eating like that at a religious event at a mosque. I love communal eating!

Another shrimp dish I cooked once was Shrimp Scampi, another recipe from Laura Vitale. The same kind of sauce with the one above, I guess (lemon and butter). But this time served with spaghetti. Lip-smacking goodness!

20120521-092233.jpg
Shrimp Scampi

-hazrock, shell-shocked

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Hey Shrimpy!

  1. sam x

    May 21, 2012 at 9:41 am

    nasi ambeng! i’ve forgotten about that. my mom used to make it every kenduri , served on banana leaves on those round made-in-china trays that had huge flowers painted on them.

     
    • hazrock

      May 21, 2012 at 10:02 am

      Hey Sammy!! Thanks for dropping by! Yesssss!! Nasi Ambeng! I haven’t eaten that for so long! The ones sold are individual portions. And not one huge one to be shared.

       
  2. David

    May 21, 2012 at 9:59 am

    shrimptastic!!! drooling a bit here:))

     
    • hazrock

      May 21, 2012 at 10:03 am

      They are yummers!! And yum. Yum. Did I mention yum?

       

Comments are appreciated

 
