RSS

Recipe for Happiness

19 May

20120519-080320.jpg

I usually pluck recipes from the Internet just as I was about to cook. Opened it up on my iPhone or iPad (if the kids are not playing games on it), and let it stand away from where the action happened. But the iPad occasionally gets a few crumbs or stains on it. I keep some wet wipes handy, just in case it needs a sponge bath.

Some recipes are worth writing them down in my cooking journal. Just makes it easier for me to refer to. And plus, I actually love writing, as in write with a pen/pencil and paper. I think penmanship is deteriorating among us. My son’s handwriting is atrocious. I sometimes can’t decipher what he wanted to write. We use computers and phones so much to type. It’s sad though, because I love to see words which are written in a nice script.

-hazrock, who wants my autograph?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Recipe for Happiness

  1. David

    May 19, 2012 at 9:04 am

    it really is a dying art….

     
    • hazrock

      May 19, 2012 at 9:34 am

      It is. Sigh. So sad

       
  2. luvnorcal

    May 19, 2012 at 9:25 am

    Nice handwriting! And you use “colour” instead of “color,” love it! 🙂 I used to do the same when I lived in Canada. Also used to say washroom instead of restroom, pop instead of soda… Also used to cover my mouth when I yawned- Americans really don’t like to do that and sadly I find myself doing it sometimes. Haha, look at me ragging on America! I still love California with all my heart 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      May 19, 2012 at 9:37 am

      Thanks!! We followed British stuff here. Colour, honour,memorise(not memorize. Lol).
      Oh my late grandmother would scream at me if I yawn without covering my mouth. Bad spirits can get in, she said. Haha!

       
      • luvnorcal

        May 19, 2012 at 9:44 am

        lol bad spirits!! Once I was getting help from a teaching assistant for an assignment, and he yawned like right in my face. So American. So horrible.

         

Comments are appreciated

 
