RSS

I Saw Red (reprise)

19 May

20120519-160213.jpg
The making of Red Velvet Cupcakes

Ok. Here’s the story of my life. Last week, I tried my hands at making Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting. They turned out incredibly well. Made about 10 and all gone in a flash. Then i posted pics of it on WordPress and Facebook. And a friend of mine from the old office saw them and texted me “I want to eat that!” or something like that. Now, I would normally laugh off such comments but I can’t this time. You see, she’s pregnant. How can I say no to her?! Preggies’ cravings must be satisfied. MUST!!

So there I was, out of the kindness of my heart (hehe!!), making a triple batch of the said cupcakes. Triple because I wanted to give some to my in-laws when I visit them later.
I predict another batch will be made for my parents tomorrow. I see this as practice. And practice makes perfect!

And the result, a more confident Red Velvet Cupcake! And the cream cheese frosting swirls on them are getting better, more pronounced. Not a little runny like last week. Yeay!

20120519-161455.jpg

I also made mini cupcakes for my girls. Because I know they are not going to eat the cupcakes, just licking the frosting. Hehe!

20120519-164734.jpg

-hazrock, mass produced

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “I Saw Red (reprise)

  1. David

    May 19, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    oh wow!! they are so different from before…great job hazlin:)))

     
    • hazrock

      May 19, 2012 at 8:25 pm

      Thanks!! My friend loved these. One craving fulfilled. Lol

       
  2. naNz03

    June 12, 2012 at 11:02 am

    oohhh yeesssss!!! superbly filling!! please consider huge production come oct-nov ok… *ehehehe

     
    • hazrock

      June 12, 2012 at 11:05 am

      Those have to be mini cupcakes! I don’t know. Can’t promise you anything. Hehehe

       

Comments are appreciated

 
