RSS

Ole!!

18 May

20120518-075946.jpg
Beef Tacos

I made these by request for my son on his 10th birthday last year. Tacos is one of my favorite Mexican dishes. I didn’t have guacamole on hand that day, else this would be perfect. But still, guac or no guac, it’s delicious. Ground beef in a taco seasoning, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream and cheddar. It might not be the real deal, but we love it. Love the crispy crunchy taco shell. I know that there are soft taco shells too but I prefer crunchiness.

I love the vibrant Mexican culture. I once had this crazy dream of living on the beach in Mexico, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Heh!

And I love those Mexican blankets. They look so cheery and colorful, and I’m not a colorful person. Lol! I have one of those from a trip to California with a day trip to Tijuana. I used to hang it on the wall because it looked so beautiful. Now, it is used practically, that is, as a blanket.

20120518-081211.jpg

OLE !!!

-hazrock, should have bought a sombrero

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Ole!!

  1. Boni G.

    May 18, 2012 at 8:58 am

    I love those blankets, too! My sister has some beautiful similar ones that a friend brought her from El Salvador! The colours are stunning!

     
    • hazrock

      May 18, 2012 at 9:04 am

      Hey! Bonnie! Nice to see you here! Yeah. I don’t know what dyes they used. Must be really good. Great colors! Wow!

       
  2. David

    May 18, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I have one from Peru that I hang up. Sooooo cool

     
    • hazrock

      May 18, 2012 at 9:58 am

      I know! Mine got all dusty and I sent it for dry cleaning. Came back looking all new.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
