RSS

Inspector (Kitchen) Gadget

18 May

20120518-200147.jpg
Kitchenaid gadgets at Tangs Basement, Singapore

One of the things I am in love with right now is the Kitchenaid stand mixers. A good friend called them timeless beauties, which is true. I want the “Artisan” model, not the “Professional” one because hey, I’m quite new at all this baking stuff. So I’m starting with the basic one. Love love love the colors! The ones that caught my eye are the red, black and gun-metal. Oh I want the gun-metal! It just screams “industrial gastronomy”. Whoa! I just made up that phrase. Hah!

The thing about Kitchenaid mixers is that the are extremely reliable. A lot of dough or batter can be made at once. Cleaning up should be a breeze I guess. Plus, they are utterly gorgeous! Like me. (I wish!)

And if you think that I sounded like someone who is giving hints to people who want to give me gifts, well you are right. Call me shameless, i don’t care. I rather tell people what I want instead of them guessing and I get what I don’t need.

-hazrock, promising career as a lobbyist

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Inspector (Kitchen) Gadget

  1. David

    May 19, 2012 at 8:33 am

    gun metal!!! that’s the one for you!! hehe

     
    • hazrock

      May 19, 2012 at 8:39 am

      So when can I receive it?? Hint hint. Hehehe

       
  2. naNz03

    June 12, 2012 at 11:04 am

    toldja1 u should get one already! and then i can dream for mine!

     
    • hazrock

      June 12, 2012 at 11:06 am

      Ko prezen kat aku lah! Haha!!!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
