RSS

The Kingdom Comes

17 May

20120517-160917.jpg
Chicken Thai Green Curry

Sawadee ka!

Without Google’s help, i hope I spelt that right. It’s Greetings in Thai. I love Thai food. Sweet, Sour, Spicy. Slurp!! I think the only Thai Food I can cook well is the Thai Green Curry above. I followed Nigella Lawson’s recipe for this, which involved some shortcuts. It tasted quite authentic I think, not much different from those I’ve tried in a few restaurants in Bangkok. One of the key ingredients here is Fish Sauce, a must in Thai cooking. It gives the dish a salty/sour flavour. She also added vegetables like sweet beans, fine beans and frozen peas. All of which I love! Don’t forget chopped coriander on top and a squeeze of zesty lime.

Khob kun ka! (thank you)

-hazrock, long-necked like the Padaung women

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “The Kingdom Comes

  1. David

    May 17, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    I want to eat at your house, Hazlin:) really delicious looking food

     
    • hazrock

      May 17, 2012 at 6:59 pm

      A welcomed guest! šŸ™‚

       

Comments are appreciated

 
