RSS

Powerhouse

17 May

20120517-130530.jpg

I recently have been enjoying Malay pop music by Ziana Zain, Malaysia’s version of Celine or Whitney or Christina. I didn’t care much for her music when she came into the music scene in the 90s. But now I love them, especially her earlier timeless hits. Most of them are love ballads where her vocal range are showcased.
Sometimes I sing to myself. When I tried to sing Ziana’s songs, some notes are impossible to reach. How do these powerhouse vocalists reach those notes? Mine sounded like a frog calling the rain!

20120517-131504.jpg

Another powerhouse I enjoy listening to is Christina Aguilera. Love her since her “innocent” Genie In A Bottle days. Something about her I find so intriguing, can’t really point out what that is.

And while we are in the subject of singing, has anyone notice how amazing we sounded when we sing in the shower? Hmmm it’s the acoustics, I think.

-hazrock, born to sing (in the shower)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Powerhouse

  1. David

    May 17, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Ohhh…I’m a shower star..that’s for sure!

     
    • hazrock

      May 17, 2012 at 5:52 pm

      I’m better. I’m an idol! Lol

       

Comments are appreciated

 
