RSS

One Letter Words

17 May

20120517-072940.jpg

I absolutely hate awkward one-word conversations. I try to avoid them as much as possible. I’m not saying you have to be an orator to talk to me. I can barely talk myself. Just want a nice conversation with someone who seems like he/she wants to talk to me

A typical one-word conversation would be like this :
Me : Hi! How are you?
X : Good
Me : havent seen you in a while. What have you been up to lately?
X : not much

Sheesh! So annoying. My conversations with robots are more fruitful.
So imagine, to my horror, there are now ONE-LETTER conversations! Really! They do exist! I recently had an unfortunate encounter with it. It goes something like this. (not the actual conversation. Just an example) :
Me : Are you free tomorrow?
XX : Y
Me : I need your help in (blah, blah,blah.)
XX : K

Aarrghhhh! These kinds of conversations make me want to gouge my eyeballs out! Is it so difficult to type an “ok” or a “why”? Sheeeesh!!

-hazrock, wants a robot friend

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in -

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “One Letter Words

  1. luvnorcal

    May 17, 2012 at 10:56 am

    I have “conversations” like that all the time at work! Like the awkward passing each other in a really, really long hallway when neither person really feels like saying hi but feels they have to cause the other person is directly in front of them.
    “Hi! How are ya?”
    “GREAT!”
    End.
    I try to get people talking by commenting on something..their clothes, food, gym bag, whatever. Usually that gets more than a mono syllable out of them 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      May 17, 2012 at 11:44 am

      Haha! Brilliant! Maybe something like this :

      Hey! You look different today. Nice haircut!
      I didn’t have a haircut.
      Err… Still. You look fab.

      It’s only 5 words on their part. Still, better than 1 letter. Lol!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
