RSS

Show chocolate who’s boss

15 May

20120515-092022.jpg
Choolate-covered Strawberries

I thought I was scarred for life years ago, before the internet and youtube, when I tried to melt chocolate for a recipe by double boiling and it went horribly wrong (don’t ask!). And for a long time I didn’t dare to make anything that requires me to melt chocolate.

And now, with so many videos on baking and cooking, I see how easy it is cook with chocolate. And this chocolate-covered strawberries recipe I got from Laura Vitale is foolproof! Hurray! But I’m still apprehensive about the double boiler. I use the microwave oven. So for now, chocolate is conquered!

-hazrock, the boss

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Show chocolate who’s boss

  1. David

    May 15, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    hail to you chocolate boss:)

     
    • hazrock

      May 15, 2012 at 6:21 pm

      Hahaha! But don’t confuse me with the zookeeper! Urgh!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
