RSS

Green with envy

13 May

20120513-213113.jpg
Granny Smith Apples

An apple a day keeps the doctors away. But if it’s a cute doctor, that rule doesn’t apply.

I had wanted try to make apple pie a while back. And when I saw these lovely grannies at the supermarket, I’m inspired! So I bought a bunch of them and went home to search YouTube on easy apple pie recipes. Yes, some are quite easy to follow. But I’m always intimidated to make any types of pies, pastries or whole cakes. I don’t know, so many things can go wrong even when we follow the instructions to a tee.

So I decided I’m not going to pressure myself into trying to make something I’m not confident with. The end result is an Apple Crumble. Warm, sweet and delicious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

20120513-213853.jpg

-hazrock, the apple of your eye (yeah, right!)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Green with envy

  1. David

    May 14, 2012 at 9:00 am

    hahahahahahhaha:))))

     
    • hazrock

      May 14, 2012 at 9:05 am

      Appreciate your loud, boisterous, thigh-soaping guffaws. Lol!

       
    • hazrock

      May 14, 2012 at 9:06 am

      Soaping??? I mean slapping! Damn you autocorrect! Hahaha

       
      • David

        May 14, 2012 at 9:10 am

        iphone fail!! lol

         
    • hazrock

      May 14, 2012 at 9:14 am

      Noooo! I fail! I didn’t check. Hahah

       
  2. mydearbakes

    May 15, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    Wow, this looks good! =)

     

Comments are appreciated

 
